My country, my love 
→  conductor
→  soloist piano
Bedrich Smetana Moldau. Ma Vlast
Frédéric Chopin Piano Concerto no. 1
Antonin Dvorak Symphony no. 7
fri 13.01, 20:00
Concertgebouw, Bruges
sat 14.01, 20:00
Muziekcentrum de Bijloke, Ghent
ticket info
sat 21.01, 20:00
De Spil, Roeselare
ticket info
sun 22.01, 15:00
deSingel, Antwerp
mon 23.01, 20:00
Center for Fine Arts, Brussels
ticket info
introductory video
Online introduction 'My country, my love'

A picture postcard programme. Smetana draws a winding Moldau meandering through a rolling Bohemian landscape. With his 'Piano Concerto', Chopin writes a farewell note to his home country Poland. Sticking the stamp with his 'Seventh Symphony', Dvorák ultimately sends his superb Slavic sounds into the wide (and new) world.